Hope for the Future

I have had an unusual substitution year. It started with a call before school started asking me to take one of the kindergarten classes several times. The first time we had a student teacher, making my day extremely easy. The second time I came home exhausted. The last three times I found my rhythm and have thoroughly enjoyed the time spent with the kids.

Today I read a book to them called “Frightened”. Fly afraid of spider, of bird, of cat, of dog ending with what are you afraid of. I was getting several answers when one of the male leaders of the class said “nothing”. That was all it took. The rest of the young men let me know they were afraid of “nothing”.

Hence the title of the post.

About hansston

Pastor a church in Sparta.
This entry was posted in Education, Illustrations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

