One Minute Bible Studies

It was a slow week for our one minute bible studies. We had a few and I found myself saying no to taking the time rather that completing the task at hand. I need to regain that attitude of time doesn’t matter that captured me in Zambia. Many Americans go crazy in third world countries. People are never in a hurry, never on time and so you can spend lots of time waiting as you try to get things done. I got used to it and used those moments for the gospel. In America, everything is fast and hurried with no patience for delay. Our trip to get gas is about getting gas and then getting home, why muddle it up with trying to do a quick one minute bible study while gassing up.

So Saturday night 8 of us met at the church and at 6:30 we went out in two cars to see if we could do some one minute bible studies with people. One hour later we were able to have a one minute bible study with people 16 times. The idea was to have us take turns from each car. It was fun and then we had a coke together at Hardy’s. Our running estimated total is 110.

Isa 55:11
11 so is my word that goes out from my mouth:
It will not return to me empty,
but will accomplish what I desire
and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.

About hansston

Pastor a church in Sparta.
This entry was posted in One Minute Bible Studies, Sparta Church. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

