Unwed Mothers

I used a statistic in a recent sermon that we have reached the point in our nation where 40% of our births are with unwed mothers. It seemed high, and I just repeated something I am sure I had read but really couldn’t remember where I saw it. Here is an article that repeats that 40% figure.

 

That is why this book is on sale in college bookstores: Shacking Up; How to Live in Sin without getting Burned. There is God’s way and there is the world’s way. Which way is America going?

About hansston

Pastor a church in Sparta.
This entry was posted in Directions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unwed Mothers

  1. Teri says:

    I\’m guessing that question is meant to be redundant…I know which way America is going, but I also know my direction. And I pray that God would put the desire to do His will within everyones heart!God BlessTeri

  2. Karen says:

    College bookstores must be a lot differet than when I attended .. I remember only textbooks and reference books mostly. I pray America will stay strong and that God will continue to bless this country as He has before.

Leave a Reply

