African Homecoming in Houston

I have been preaching in Houston for Glen Pugliese. One of the highlights of this revival is the African folks he has coming to church. They include a couple of Nigerian families and some folks from Liberia. Without a doubt I share a kind of kinship with them that makes the meetings good for me and them.

 

Yesterday I was blessed with a call from my Aunt Dolores who lives here in Houston. We got together for a lunch downtown and then she gave me a whirlwind tour of the city. After touring the landmarks by car we visited a museum, garden and a meditation chapel and she still had energy to spare. She ended up taking me back to my hotel where I changed for church and she did some quick shopping. She then took me to church and attended the service. I really enjoyed having her be a part of the service. The church folks treated her very well.  

About hansston

Pastor a church in Sparta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to African Homecoming in Houston

  1. Audra says:

    How come I never knew we had an Aunt in Houstin? haha enjoyed both your blog entries. Love you and hopefully I\’ll talk to ya today. 

Leave a Reply

