Fresh Start

Neh 4:10 Then Judah said, "The strength of the laborers is failing, and there is so much rubbish that we are not able to build the wall."

 

I don’t want to make a poor comparison here, but a big weight has been removed from my head today. We are setting up house. We have been awaiting our personal effects from Zambia. We shipped them mid-August and they arrived at Long Beach on Oct. 20. After chasing paperwork here and there and then back again we had a truck arrive yesterday with our container. My evangelist compatriots helped me unload it about an hour and now we are starting to put together the house.

 

This is a big deal for my family and myself. The focus shifted this week to containers, brokers, security checks, dispatchers and finally a Spanish speaking driver who was able to be guided right to the house by my Spanish speaking wife and our evangelist friend Johnnie. Now it is time to shift back to calling and purpose while doing the “work of an evangelist”.

 

I will be starting a revival for Doug Kuehneman in Phoenix tomorrow. I will try and use this blog to interview some people in the area of the church during the revival. Let’s see what God will do.

 

Just a short breakfast note. Pastor Mitchell had referred to a book, “The Sociopath Next Door” which my wife has checked out from the library. Pastor Mitchell mentioned the book at breakfast and I mentioned how my wife is quizzing me as she reads the book to some laughter. The real laughter came when one of the evangelists didn’t catch the name of the book and he asked if the title was: “The Associate Pastor Next Door”.

About hansston

Pastor a church in Sparta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fresh Start

  1. chibwe says:

    Hi pops! I hadn\’t even realized that you\’d put in so many entries!! They are great!!! You anxious to have those grandkids??? haha anyway love the blogs! Can\’t wait to see you at Thanksgiving!!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

