Film Crew

 

We are down to one last major scene in the film. We will shoot it tomorrow morning or night at a restaurant at the market place. We will investigate in the morning we are fairly certain we would attract too large a crowd and have trouble with recording the dialogue. So most likely it will be tomorrow night. The scenes of Pamela walking through the fishing village were excellent but the crowd shots were not quite what we wanted. Our local pastor had all of his men there for shots, but none of the ladies from his church were there. When we were finished and getting ready to leave all of his church ladies showed up all decked out with lip stick and everything. In all of the times I have visited Shimungalu this was the first time I had ever seen the ladies put so much effort into looking as nice as they could. It was a shame, so we took some shots of them but I don’t see how we will be able to include them in the film.

 

I preached on fear tonight. I might as well been preaching to myself as I wrestle with my own fears about the future. At the altar call I invited people to come forward for special prayer in taking dominion over their fears. I was surprised, but shouldn’t have been, that it was most of the young men in church. Once again I am reminded of the tough road these young men have to hoe. Once again I know the answer is in the perfect love of Jesus Christ. They have a future.

 

The photos are from our filming in our house last Saturday

About hansston

Pastor a church in Sparta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Film Crew

  1. Justin says:

    My visit to Africa made me SO appreciative of the opportunities America has afforded me. It is so easy to take everything for granted and even "complain" about situations here at school, but seeing the lives these other young men must forge has given me a new outlook on the Academy. I really feel for guys like Joe, Bright, Charles, Everesto, Alva, and Timothy. They are high quality guys and yet the environment they are in has robbed them of the "easy" path to success. I still believe that they can lead happy, relatively successful lives, but it is much, much more difficult than anything I have to face.
     
     
    P.S. I hope you got my My Lai email. If for some reason you did not, please email me and I will gladly send it again.

Leave a Reply

